2012 Election

Monday, October 1, 2012 to Wednesday, October 31, 2012
This Texas Tribune and University of Texas Poll for October 2012 polled on a wide variety issues including attitudes towards immigrants, section 5 of the voting rights act with 51 percent support federal supervision of the states voting laws. The poll also reveals party ID with 22 percent identify as a strong Democrat and 21 percent identify as a strong Republican.
Saturday, September 1, 2012 to Sunday, September 9, 2012
A 2012 poll of nearly 800 Hispanic registered voters that live in Texas' largest counties: Harris, Dallas, El Paso, Bexar, and Tarrant - examining their attitudes, opinions, and values about various candidates and policies.
Monday, May 7, 2012 to Sunday, May 13, 2012
This Texas Tribune and University of Texas Poll for May 2012 polls on a large number of issues including the Affordable Care Act with 45 percent saying the Supreme Court should rule that the individual mandate is unconstitutional.
Wednesday, February 8, 2012 to Wednesday, February 15, 2012
This Texas Tribune and University of Texas Poll for February 2012 shows Dewhurst at 38 percent and Ted Cruz at 27 percent with Rick Santorum leading Republican Presidential primary race at 45 percent, and polling at 51 percent against Obama.
Wednesday, October 19, 2011 to Wednesday, October 26, 2011
This Texas Tribune and University of Texas Poll for October 2011 shows Ted Cruz polling at 10 percent in a crowded field where 50 percent were undecided and Dewhurst with 22 percent.
Wednesday, May 11, 2011 to Wednesday, May 18, 2011
With the economy still polled as the most important issue to voters at 29 precent, this Texas Tribune and University of Texas Poll for May 2011 also shows that most voters are against a pathway to citizenship with the exception of military service as a route to legal status.
Friday, February 11, 2011 to Thursday, February 17, 2011
This Texas Tribune and University of Texas Poll for February 2011 asks registered voters opinions on various issues including the use of the Rainy Day Fund with 55 percent of voters polled said to not spend it. It also shows that 54 percent of voters polled support for a mandatory sonogram before an abortion procedure.
Subscribe to RSS - 2012 Election